Elected Officials

The City is governed under a Mayor/Council format, with the Mayor elected for a 4-year term. The Mayor serves as the Chief Executive and Chief Administrative Officer for the City. The Common Council consists of 14 Aldermen, with two elected from each of seven districts. Beginning April 2002, Aldermen are elected to 4-year term, with the individual aldermen in each district serving staggered terms.